Ten Shared Principles-Building Trust

Group photoOn April 26th, 2023, the Illinois Quad Cities Law Enforcement Agencies including the Village of Milan Police Department, Rock Island Police Department, East Moline Police Department, Silvis Police Department, Moline Police Department, Illinois State Police Troop 2 and Rock Island County Sheriff's Office joined the NAACP - Rock Island County, Illinois Branch in signing of the Ten Shared Principles

This collaborative document was developed by the Illinois Association of Chiefs of Police and the NAACP in 2018. Since then over 300 agencies in Illinois have joined in affirming mutual responsibility for continuing to build community trust and strengthen existing relationships.